Gadgetitis

“Gadgetitis” – an obsessive disorder, which compells the sufferer to buy a gadget on seeing it or hearing about it. Not of necessity, but just “because”.

I do not suffer from this, in my opinion. My house is not filled with “gadgets” I do not own an electric drinks mixer or a keyring that answers when I whistle or a binary watch or vacumcleanerrobot. I have few things, and possibly some are more decorative than usefull. But nothing obsessive. I am married and have kids, this usually limits space and money available for such things – if I had a need.

~ by mskvaer on 19-05-10.

Leave a Reply

 
