Minor frustration

Currently building the play-XY-plotter .. and have found a hurdle. My soldering and circuit skills need improving. I had build a board but it has not worked. Turned out I had forgotten a link, two isolation holes, had two solder-bridges across tracks ..  shoddy workmanship. 😦 Even after I fixed all these faults, still nothing worked, I may have fried the L298 chip. So I will have to build it again from scratch. Fortunatly the component cost is only about DKK 50 (plus shipping another 100) My very good fortune, nothing is damaged on the Arduino, tested it with LEDs, all still works fine there.

~ by mskvaer on 27-06-10.

Leave a Reply

 
