Step-a-stepping

Today I managed to breathe life into a puny stepper motor (ST28), with some small driver transistors. (Inspiration from here). Again, I managed to destroy one transistor by mounting it the wrong way round. This is a habit I must break. A small proto program made the stepper motor follow a potentiometer movement. Now to write the program proper (class unit and so on) and test for speed, try the different modes and I think acceleration.

~ by mskvaer on 09-07-10.

2 Responses to “Step-a-stepping”

  1. Step-a-stepping…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

    • Seems a too casual search – we’re talking of completly differnet types of steppers here

Leave a Reply

 
