Software developing

As a side-project to the side-project that put this project on hold, I was trying to write a “simple” program to generate the Gcode to make a dodecahedron. (I had some idea about of the ordering of the Gcode lines I wanted to try on the group RepRap printer). Converting “edges” of the shape to Gcode to trace them is pretty close to the genral STL->Gcode algorithm. So, inadvertently <wondering smiley> I am writing the software needed for the 3D printer, too. My development tools at the moment are Processing and and I use Kmotion (old but free version 2.25)as the simulator.

~ by mskvaer on 09-01-11.

Leave a Reply

 
